Chat

Overview

Select the Chat tab of the Community menu to send messages to users in your contact list. There are two types of chat, each with its own icon:

 Conversations with two people only.
 Group chats with three or more people.

New Features

  • You can now remove people from group chats.
  • You can now send stamps.

Creating a Chat

  1. Tap the icon in the upper-right corner of the screen.
  2. Choose one or more users you would like to include in the chat, then tap Confirm.
    • If you have selected only one user, the chat will open immediately.
    • If you have selected two or more users, you will be taken to the group chat settings window, where you can choose a room name and change settings.
  3. Tap Create Group Chat to confirm your settings and open the chat.

 

Participating in Chats

Sending Messages

  1. Enter your message in the text entry field at the bottom of the screen.
  2. Tap the button to send the message.

Sending messages that include personal information may have unintended consequences, so please be careful when using the chat feature. All messages sent via the app are ultimately the responsibility of the sender.

Sending Stamps

  1. Tap the button to display a list of stamps.
  2. Tap a stamp to display a preview.
  3. Tap the preview to send.

Sidebar Menu

Tap the icon to display the sidebar menu, which can be used to view chat participants and change settings.

Your Messages

  • Tap a message you sent to view a list of users who have read it.
  • Tap and hold a message you sent to display the submenu.

    Subcommands
    ・Copy
    ・Quote (text only)
    ・Hide Message
    ・Delete Message

Others' Messages

  • Tap another user's message to view the time stamp.
  • Tap and hold another user's message to display the submenu.

    Subcommands
    ・Copy
    ・Quote (text only)
    ・Hide Message
    ・Other Options (Block, Report to Admin)

 

Leaving a Chat

Leave a Conversation

  1. From your list of chats, tap and hold on the conversation you wish to leave.
  2. A confirmation prompt will appear.
  3. Choose Delete to remove the conversation.

You may also hide a conversation by selecting Hide Chat from the menu.

The conversation will be hidden from your list, but will still appear on the other user's.

Leave a Group Chat

  1. From your list of chats, tap and hold on the group chat you wish to leave.
  2. A confirmation prompt will appear.
  3. Choose Leave to leave the chat.

The chat will continue to function for other participants, even if the person who created it leaves.

Change the Chat Background (iOS Only)

You can select an image from your device to use as the background in the chat screen.

  1. Tap the button in the top right of the chat screen you wish to change and select Background Settings.
  2. Select an image to display a preview and change the appearance.
  3. Tap Adjust to change the size, position, and area displayed.
  4. Tap Confirm to set the background.
  • The other people in your chat will not be able to see the background you have selected.
  • The background will not be retained if you change device or reinstall the app.

Removing People from Group Chats

  1. Tap the button in the top right of the chat screen to view a list of group chat members.
  2. Tap and hold on the name of the member you wish to remove from the group chat.
  3. From the subcommand menu that appears, select Remove from Group Chat.

A notification will be sent to the person removed from the group chat, as well as other group chat members.